All Group Reviews

  • Review the Meetup Group. What do you think of Acting Gymnasium - unique weekly acting workshop?

  • “ I have only recently started attending Acting Gymnasium workshops, but can guarantee I'll be signing up for a whole lot more. Gavin's ability to break down overwhelming parts of the industry into bite size and approachable chunks has really boosted my confidence. I attended 'HOW TO GET GOOD QUALITY PAID ACTING WORK'. His approach and insight is extremely pragmatic and would highly recommend to anyone who is seeking more professional knowledge for pursuing an acting career. A gem! ”

  • — Alice Beckett on Aug 5, 2021.

  • “ I started taking part in the acting gymnasium back in February/March this year and have continued to get stuck into each workshop Gavin directs. It’s relit the buzz I have for performance and has allowed me to open up and loosen up as an actor again! His enthusiasm and love for his craft is unquestionable and transmits across every rehearsal and or workshop I take part in. A true creative genius, Gavin gives you inside knowledge of what the industry is about, how to get involved and the tools you need to become a successful working actor. Couldn’t recommend enough. Five stars! ”

  • — Francesca Marago on May 12, 2021.

  • “ I have attended a two-week "Acting for Film and Television" workshop with Gavin and Tracy. I am a beginner and I've learned many straight to the point tips and tricks on how to hustle in this business. Gavin and Tracy gave us scripts to prepare for the workshops that were tailored to each actor to bring out the best from us. Their feedback was very honest and kind. ”

  • — Gintare on Mar 18, 2021.

  • “ I would really recommend this workshop to any one on the industry, who wants to get good information and advice about this career. I'm a beginner and it's very useful to know about it. Gavin is excellent. ”

  • — Thaisa Sombrio on Mar 2, 2021.

  • “ I really enjoyed the Acting for Radio Workshop that I attended. The information I learned was so specific and practical it means that when I land my first audio role, I will be able to hit the ground running. Thanks so much. Really great value for money. ”

  • — Sue Swallow on Feb 8, 2021.

  • “ Gavin provides amazing opportunities for actors at great prices. It's not only for those new into the profession but also for those already working in the field. Gavins knowledge and passion shows which is exciting to be around. Highly recommend ”

  • — Laura on Feb 2, 2021.

  • “ Great, no-nonsense, straight-to-the-point workshop on how to successfully navigate your career as an actor. Gavin has obviously cut his teeth in this industry and knows what he's talking about. Overall, I loved it and it was an incredible value for money!!! I can't recommend it enough!!! ”

  • — Karolina on Jan 27, 2021.

  • “ I cannot recommend Gavin's workshop enough! As someone just starting out in the industry I'm so grateful for all the knowledge he imparted on us and all his tips and tricks which simply cannot be learnt in any book or website. That said, it would also be highly beneficial to professional actors seeking to further their careers and be at the top of their game. Gavin creates such a friendly atmosphere and his passion for his craft is clear from the beginning. Incredibly well-priced for the amount you gain and very inspiring. Thank you!! ”

  • — Olivia Giles on Jan 26, 2021.

  • “ I would highly recommend Gavin! He's workshop is so useful and affordable. The workshop is for you, who wants to know, how to get into the industry on the best terms. Gavin gives you lots of inside knowledge and goes straight to the point. He makes a good environment so you feel safe and dare to ask "stupid" questions. Thank you, Gavin! ”

  • — Henriette Ulvbjerg on Jan 26, 2021.

  • “ Gavin is brilliant. Knowledgeable and the no ‘B.S’ that you can be normally told. He genuinely wants to help Actors to make their own way through the industry with professional guidance and expertise. I’ll be back for more! ”

  • — Holly Prentice on Jan 25, 2021.

  • “ Extremely useful and well-structured workshop, definitely recommend it! Thank you for giving us an insider overview of the industry and of the strategies that help a young actor to grow! This priceless knowledge is rarely shared. ”

  • — Anastasia Filimonova on Nov 11, 2020.

  • “ Fantastic workshop. Gavin has a calming and encouraging way of delivering his messages, offering to the point, direct, honest, and illuminating advise that has given me much to think about. I have come away from this workshop with a much better idea of what I must do to proceed further on this career path. Previously I felt as though I was floating in an ocean with no clear way in sight, but Gavin's knowledge has been that ship with a beacon to travel towards. Thank you Gavin for the educational and fun workshop, and I hope to meet you again. ”

  • — Cashel Goggin on Jul 4, 2020.

  • “ Such a great workshop. I would have regretted missing out on this one. Gavin presents all his precious info in such a relaxed way that you feel as if part of your own theatre group, something that I felt was missing during other workshops. It goes on so fast because it's all you want and need to hear to progress and give you the motivation to continue in this industry. I now have a plan that I look forward to executing every day and keeping on the work coming. Thank you Gavin. ”

  • — Pauline Pericaud on Jun 30, 2020.

  • “ I would strongly recommend Gavins workshop on the Business of Acting. For the price you pay and the amount of knowledge and advice he provides, it’s a no brainer really. With these unprecedented times we are in I’m sure its been hard for everyone in this industry but this workshop has helped guide me on what I need to aim for and also gave me the enthusiasm to keep at it. With the small classes Gavin provided, its great as you meet new like minded people and also It gives you opportunities to ask question and feels like a one to one. If you’re feel a bit stuck and confused on when you need to go with your career, take the class and you will be surprised. Really friendly and very helpful! Would definitely do it again! Thanks Gavin ”

  • — Ross Coles on Jun 30, 2020.

  • “ Well worth it. Numerous little nuggets of information dropped throughout the workshop in a collaboration and friendly atmosphere. Gavin gives you so much information in a format that just sinks in and before you know it, it's been 3 hours and you've felt like you've just had a quick fire short cut to all the things you thought you knew about the industry but didnt. I can guarantee no matter how tuned up on working your career you think you are you will wall away having learnt something new ! ”

  • — Rosie Lilly Twigg on Jun 21, 2020.

  • “ I would highly recommend Gavin's workshop on the Business of Acting to anyone and everyone serious about getting on in the industry. The session is jam-packed with information, tips, insight, advice and pointers and I genuinely feel that I can now make myself a workable plan for the next year or two and beyond. It has helped to crystallise what I should be focussing on, highlight where my gaps are and signposted how to go about filling them in practical steps. In addition, it is highly affordable, delivered in a really friendly and personable manner and Gavin takes a genuine interest in where everyone is in their respective careers and tailors his advice accordingly. The fact that the session is limited to just 10 also helps as it means there is room for some one to one discussion. Thanks so much once again Gavin for an invaluable two hours. ”

  • — Emma Wilkinson Wright on Jun 18, 2020.

  • “ Really really good workshop! So affordable and even if you have experience and have been in the game for over 10 years like I have, there are some incredibly useful tips and thought shared by Gavin. Thoroughly enjoyed it and it had my attention throughout and that’s a big compliment from someone who has ADHD. Will be returning and keeping in contact with Gavin. Thanks. See ya soon. ”

  • — Freddie Hogan on Jun 16, 2020.

  • “ A great workshop especially being a newbie to the industry, I quite enjoyed Gavins 'no nonsense' and straight to the point accounts of how things should be done, this was from the second the workshop started. A very informative but real approach to how to make the most of opportunities within the acting industry contradictory to what my previous research online had taught me. Overall I highly recommend this workshop to any actor regardless of what stage in your career you maybe at. ”

  • — Shah Hussain on Jun 16, 2020.

  • “ Gavin’s workshop was a treat this evening, kindly sharing his clearly extensive knowledge and experience with actors. I especially liked the individuality of the workshop as the numbers were limited to ten and as well as being very good at presenting the set material he seemed genuinely to help each actor individually and was happy to answer questions too. ”

  • — Lauren Falconer on Jun 15, 2020.

  • “ Very impressive evening of interesting industrial information from a very down to earth human being, like to know your performance background, interesting to talk to about any of you worries. Influence for young actors. Just another fantastic meeting Wish you best of luck and can’t wait to hear from you again Thanks Gavin ”

  • — George Williams on Jun 15, 2020.

  • “ Very informative workshops, so much valuble advice that I think all actors need to know. Thank you Gavin ”

  • — Fern Evans on Jun 10, 2020.

  • “ A very worth while evening with Gavin with a welcome gentle kick up the backside to get on with the things that your really need to be getti g on with in order to make connections and create opportunities. Being an good actor isn't enough, unfortunately theres complex intellectual game that has to be played and you have to be a willing participant. Some sound advice and reminders of the essentials to get on. ”

  • — Bright Flame on Jun 9, 2020.

  • “ Gavin's 'The Business of Acting' workshop was excellent. Practical, informative and insightful it gave a no-nonsense guide to navigating a world where relationship is key. Gavin made the process interactive, answered numerous questions and kept up the energy over a fast moving two hours. I would definitely recommend this workshop. ”

  • — Louise on Jun 9, 2020.

  • “ I attended Gavin's workshop on zoom and his genuine desire to simply help shone through such a refreshing change in this industry. I felt that he gave us Golden nuggets and top tips that are going to be very useful especially as I am very new to this industry. Gavin is clearly a true professional who loves his craft and I will definitely be attending anything else he is hosting. Great few hours spent thoroughly enjoyed it. Many thanks Sue B. ”

  • — Susan Burton on Jun 8, 2020.

  • “ Gavin's workshop was interesting and informative, and he is very welcoming. I have been given fantastic advice tonight, and would recommend it highly to anyone who is serious about starting or furthering their acting career. Thanks Gavin ”

  • — Alex R on Jun 8, 2020.

  • “ What a nice guy. You can tell Gavin genuinely likes to help people and his information is invaluable. I've got a lot to think about now, and start to work on. Thank you so much. :) ”

  • — Martine Rodda on Jun 8, 2020.

  • “ I attended Gavin's Zoom Business of Acting this week. It was very informative with lots of useful advice about all aspects of breaking into the acting industry. He covered a whole range of topics including; knowing who is who in the business, advice on CVs, photos, showreels, approaching agents and casting directors and much more. I would recommend this workshop to any actor making their way in the industry at whatever stage they are. Thank you very much for this very helpful workshop Gavin. ”

  • — Marion Tovey on May 14, 2020.

  • “ I attended the business of acting last night via Zoom. Gavin is incredibly welcoming and has a wealth of knowledge about the acting industry, knowledge that I believe could help any actor navigate the pitfalls of the industry. I now have a long "to do" list, that, when put into action, will definitely make a difference to my career. Thank You! ”

  • — Eleanor Appleton on May 12, 2020.

  • “ I attended Gavin's zoom workshop on "The Business of Acting" on 27th April. I found this workshop insightful with useful, detailed examples. It was definitely an eye-opener which has clarified how the industry works. It has inspired me to take steps to start my acting career. ”

  • — Sophia Daramy-Williams on Apr 30, 2020.

  • “ Had fun attending course organised by Gavin. Received informative and personalised feedback on my pronunciation. Found Gavin to be welcoming and friendly. Thanks Gavin ”

    — Kulziya Nogaibayeva on Feb 10, 2020.

  • “ If Scorsese had a workshop this would be the one to cherish. Golden nuggets from a friend of all Acting varieties with a commonsense approach and strict on what not to do in terms of professionalism. Gavin is someone who I will gladly have around to advise me for years to come. WHAT A FIND..WHAT A GEM!!!! ”

    — Nichola Hartwell on Feb 6, 2020.

  • “ I attended the 'Business of the Acting Industry' workshop and I can't recommend Gavin enough. He will give you tips on how to approach auditioning and stand out within the industry. I feel like there's so much to learn from Gavin, I'm going to check out his Acting Gym next! ”

    — Marta Patay on Jan 14, 2020.

  • “ I found Gavin's group looking for a way to improve elocution and communication skills in English. What I experienced from the first meeting exceeded my expectations vastly. Gavin is an expert of Alexander Technique, the warmup he lead improved intelligibility of my speech and self-confidence instantly, I was feeling relaxed and poised for the rest of the class and afterwards. He remembers every participant's name, listens to individual needs and precisely tailor the exercises to focus on, to make the improvements you desire real. He's encouraging you to go over your boundaries, take new challenges and act as you were at the peak of your abilities -in a relaxed, fun manner. I feel motivated to practice regularly from the day one, as it is a pure joy and the value of this workshop is just incredible. Just to compare, typically the Alexander Technique workshop session is roughly £50-70, a good evening English college is ~£600/week -what you get here is much, much more, worth any money! ”

    — Pawel Mazur on Jan 9, 2020.

  • “ Attended last night’s session (Monday January the 6th, 2020) which both fun and challenging. Plus having attended drama school, there’s always room for improvement. Just because you’ve attended one of the top acting schools, doesn’t mean one’s have arrived, one must keep on training and developing as an performer. With Gavin’s workshops, you’re guaranteed that’ll you’ll be pushed to be better, he doesn’t mess around! ”

    — Jo Robinson on Jan 8, 2020.

  • “ I highly recommend Gavin's workshops whether you are a professional actor or not. You can improve your acting skills, know how to improve an acting career, or just build confidence, have fun and meet a lot of people, everyone is welcome! ”

    — claudia scapin on Sep 18, 2019.

  • “ Gavin works to get the best out of all attendees. If you are a professional actor, or someone who is simply curious he is welcoming to all. The most recent was his "Business of the Acting Industry workshop", which presented practical and realistic advise for anyone who wishes to pursue a career in acting. I highly recommend The Acting Gymnasium workshop sessions. ”

    — Colin J. Foulkes on Sep 11, 2019.

  • “ I thoroughly enjoyed Gavin’s workshop. Some very useful insights into the industry, but also good practical next steps in taking my acting career forward. Would highly recommend, along with the Acting Gymnasium workshop sessions! Also a great opportunity to connect with other actors. ”

    — Ineke Neeson on Sep 11, 2019.

  • “ Attending Gavin's workshops has been insightful, confidence-building and, importantly, very useful and practical. The Business of Acting workshop provided really practical, helpful information to move my career forward and navigate the industry. The weekly Acting Gymnasium classes have been really valuable - Gavin gives insightful feedback and techniques that really help in developing character, building voice and giving a dynamic performance. And they're lots of fun. Highly recommend! ”

    — Sophie Griffin on Sep 10, 2019.

  • “ The workshop was all fun, the atmosphere friendly and safe. Gavin was direct, supportive and funny - just as a mentor should be. ”

    — Katarina Baresic on Sep 8, 2019.

  • “ Gavin is a well-experienced and good professional in his area. In only 2 hours of workshop we could experienced different feelings and challenges, with voice exercises and a little bit of acting. ”

    — Aline Freire on Sep 3, 2019.

  • “ Gavin has mastered the technique of vocal aesthetics and is providing training in what I believe is an essential life skill. If you're ambitious for career progression or self discovery, attendance at one of this acting gym workshops is mandatory. Its fun but challenging. I would do it again merely for the entertainment that Gavin's snazzy twists creates whilst the revolution you're about to embark upon embeds subliminally in your psyche. ”

    — Ance on Sep 3, 2019.

  • “ Gavin works by building individuals up and giving them the confidence they need to succeed in life and the industry. His expertise is clear although he has a huge degree of humility and kindness. I will most definitely be back and I can not wait to be part of a production of his. Thank you Gavin, great energy presence and ultimately a genuine person. ”

    — Marina A on Sep 3, 2019.

  • “ I came to Gavin workshop, the one on diction and pronunciation with expectations that were fully met and exceeded. The drills were very helpful in terms of breath and as a foreign actor it helped me understood where I needed to focus my work on. It was also a lot of fun and I am looking forward the next one. Gavin is a great teacher and I really appreciate his honest and straight to the point approach. ”

    — Mathieu R on Aug 14, 2019.

  • “ Gavin workshops are very well organised, fun yet professional. He has been doing them for years now and I felt his advise and guidelines were fantastic. I love Gavin's individual approach to each of the people working with him. Will come back for more soon. ”

    — Eva on Jul 27, 2019.

  • “ Really useful, great👍🏽 ”

    — Bask Victory on Jul 16, 2019.

  • “ Gavin's workshops are truly one of a kind, you really learn a lot from him, even if you only go for one session! I found the atmosphere very welcoming and encouraging, and have enjoyed meeting other lovely people in this industry through these workshops. The size of the workshops is just right, and Gavin makes sure to give each person their own tailored feedback, which is something I really appreciate. Very highly recommend! ”

    — Cindy M on Jul 10, 2019.

  • “ Lovely workshop. Gavin was professional and friendly. Highly recommended. ”

    — Kwesi on Jul 9, 2019.

  • “ It was an amazing experience. Thank you so much Gavin! ”

    — Joël Hainzl on Jul 9, 2019.

  • “ It was great, I felt really grateful with Gavin for such an amazing experience full of learning and insights within the acting industry, it opens your perspective about how everything work there and how do you need to drive yourself to successfully get involve and get opportunies. Gavin has an excellent knowledge and experience, as a mentor iis honest, direct and brilliant , great. Don’t hesitate to get a spot in the workshop is valuable and marvelous ”

    — natasha fossemo on May 25, 2019.

  • “ Thank you Gavin for all the insights and sharing your knowledge with us. Everyone who is serious about acting I highly recommend to join one of the workshops. The last one I joined covered the business of acting and I can promise you, you will benefit from that. It's honest, precise and answers all the questions you might have. Gavin is also really excellent in encouraging people to take the right steps to get them what they want while also telling the truth about the steps you need to take. One step in the right direction is to stop hesitating, take the next chance possible and see and hear it for yourself. This is gold right here! ;) ”

    — Jamal on May 22, 2019.

  • “ Thank you Gavin for an honest and invaluable lesson on the business of acting. From how to approach agents to how the system works, his behind the scenes knowledge is impressive. ”

    — theo vanderzalm on Apr 30, 2019.

  • “ I was really pleased to attend Gavin's class about the acting business. He has a very straightforward no-frills approach and speaks from his broad experience in the industry. You will get a lot of information during the two hours and will be able to ask any questions you might have. We had also a wide range of people attending the session, at different stages in their careers -- and not only actors. I recall one individual looking more into producing and directing, trying to understand more about what goes on with actors on the casting side. Gavin is very open and provides useful tips throughout the whole conversation. I left the meeting with a long to-do list and was also happy to meet other like-minded people. Highly recommend it. ”

    — Guilherme Luis Muramatsu Pereira on Apr 30, 2019.

  • “ Recently arriving to London, the Business of Acting workshop was exactly what I needed to get insight into the industry and begin my acting journey here. Gavin provides an expansive overview of all the aspects an actor needs to consider and develop to grow in the industry. Gavin is very knowledgable and is available to any questions you may have. I highly recommend this workshop, it is fantastic value. ”

    — Tayla on Apr 30, 2019.

  • “ I highly recommend the business of acting workshop. Gavin manages to cover a lot in the two hours and it’s a reasonable price too. Gavin tells you exactly how the industry works and gives invaluable advice on how to really get your career on the right track. Joanna ”

    — Joanna Pope on Mar 27, 2019.

  • “ The Business of Acting workshop was very helpful. At the end I was able to learn new information that I’ll able to apply to move my career forward. The workshop was structured, he went through each topic in details and Gavin has great knowledge and insight into the industry. I recommend attending more workshop hosted by Gavin as he genuinely care about actors and wants to not only help but to see us succeed. ”

    — Seun Odusanya on Mar 26, 2019.

  • “ The workshop is perfect opportunity for anyone who wants to get insights about acting business. Gavin’s advice and examples will give you all you need in order to know the DO’s and DON’s of this cruel business. More importantly he tells you how you can stand out from the competition crowd. Highly recommended!!! ”

    — Veselin Andreev on Mar 26, 2019.

  • “ I've attended many acting business workshops. This one stands out in a way that it is a well organised, capsule class which leaves you with practical knowledge and ideas of how to network correctly, approach agents and casting directors and build solid industry relationships with them without it being overwhelming. It is also useful if you are trying to move your career forward and navigate the business better. Gavin is professional and approachable. I highly recommend it. Definitely got my money's worth. ”

    — karolina on Mar 26, 2019.

  • “ This workshop was so incredibly helpful , the business of the acting industry was amazing and Gavin gave a very honesty insight to how the industry works. Would definitely recommend this workshop ! ”

    — Georgia Poxelaris on Mar 26, 2019.

  • “ Gavin gave me the critical feedback I needed to improve whilst creating a safe environment to express vulnerabilities and also managing to have fun. The value I got from the workshop far exceeded the extremely affordable price. I want more.... ”

    — Hana Lodhi on Mar 2, 2019.

  • “ This workshop can work two ways: either as the outset of self-improving practice since the tools and a personalised assessment are made available, or as a taster to different practices, one can delve into towards voice quality improvement. Gavin addresses voice quality in a holistic way, from posture and untrained areas of the mouth to psychologically imposed restraints and therefore utilises numerous tools. It's amazing how many different things he can fit in two hours. More importantly, the experience is liberating and joyful. Highly recommended :-) ”

    — Christine Mary Pertsinidi on Feb 26, 2019.

  • “ Gavin helped me to understand on what areas of my voice and diction I need to work on to obtain fluent and clear speech - something which I did not get after 3 years of drama school. Really recommend, and if you are an actor just this one session of 'improve your diction and spoken English' will give you so much to work on! :) ”

    — Anita Szymańska on Feb 26, 2019.

  • “ I attended the "Improve Your Diction and Spoken English through drama" and it truly exceeded my expectations. Gavin is a dedicated acting instructor willing to really help you improve your acting skills. Recommended! ”

    — oriol Fernandez on Feb 26, 2019.

  • “ This was a very useful workshop providing plenty of insight into public speaking. Recommended! ”

    — Mahi on Feb 7, 2019.

  • “ Fantastic workshop to be perfectly honest exceeded my expectations,full incisive look at the acting industry from a producer who has been in the industry for years,Gavin goes through every section thoroughly and provides contacts and up front advice on how to get on and what not to do.-Brilliant stuff ”

    — Chris Freeman on Jan 24, 2019.

  • “ I attended the Business of the Acting Industry and found it an informative and comprehensive guide to getting ahead as an actor. There were useful tips and ideas on how to approach casting directors and auditions with a full list of agents provided. I would recommend this workshop. ”

    — Kath on Jan 22, 2019.

  • “ I've attended the group workshop to improve spoken english through drama. The workshop was amazing and very helpful. Although there were quite a lot of people Gavin still found time for an individual approach and gave great advices on how to get better. Strongly recommend. ”

    — Amalia Felicijan on Jan 15, 2019.

  • “ This workshop is incredible. It’s not only practicing and acting but also getting inspiration, searching for oneself and enjoying the process! Last week I was there for the first time, and it was a nice experience. Gavin created a friendly inclusive atmosphere, and used an individual approach to everyone - impressive! ”

    — Liliya Grechina on Jan 14, 2019.

  • “ Lots of fun! An immersive experience, with a good mix of exercises, practice and specific work on the play. Gavin gives helpful and constructive feedback to bring the best out of people. I was a complete beginner and felt very comfortable in the group. ”

    — Amy on Jan 13, 2019.

  • “ Fun and enjoyable experience. Gavin helps all students to discover and expand their abilities in improv and acting. He also gave tailor-made guidance to individuals. ”

    — Cheuk Ho on Jan 10, 2019.

  • “ Excellent afternoon packed with fun and hilarity! Really impressed by how much attention Gavin gave to each student in the class. ”

    — Leo on Dec 20, 2018.

  • “ I attended the "Business of the Acting Industry" and was very useful information, I think for those who have doubts about the industry, Gavin tells you right away with no bullshit. He is a nice lad and inspiring. ”

    — Victor on Dec 12, 2018.

  • “ “The Business of the Acting Industry” workshop evening is a specialised, comprehensive guided analysis that delivers invaluable industry focused information. Any actor who isn’t satisfied with their professional progression MUST attend this 2 hour class. All the answers to any questions you have are right here, seriously. Just do the workshop. ”

    — Jesse Badger on Dec 11, 2018.

  • “ A really strong insightful strong detailed session. A must for all serious performers. Highly recommend. ”

    — Solomon on Dec 11, 2018.

  • “ A fast-paced no-nonsense practical guide to getting you into a solid acting mindset. Understand the intricacies of the craft from a passionate, experienced tutor. I would not hesitate to take this class. ”

    — Hassen Rasool on Dec 11, 2018.

  • “ The workshop 'Improve your Diction and Spoken English through Drama' was held in very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Gavin provided very helpful exercises and gave us materials to work on at home. There was also space for individual approach to each of the participants. It was real fun, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to feel more comfortable with their spoken English. ”

    — Maria Bieniek on Dec 5, 2018.

  • “ The Voice and Diction workshop was absolutely amazing, dynamic and the techniques we were provided to improve our spoken English are quite resourceful also for those who are interested in acting. Highly recommended :) ”

    — Sofia on Dec 4, 2018.

  • “ I attended the "Business of the Acting Industry" workshop last night and it was really helpful for me being given specific details of small things that I would have likely overlooked and not really thought about that could make a big difference to how I approach things in the industry. Its very informative. ”

    — Lawliet Rivers on Sep 4, 2018.

  • “ The business of the Acting Industry is where you need to attend if you're serious about making it in the Acting/ Film industry. Meetings like this usually cost a lot more so you are getting some absolutely must know information for an excellent price. Bring pen and paper and take notes. Very recommended. ”

    — Cristal on Sep 4, 2018.

  • “ The business of the acting industry seminar that Gavin presented was very informative. I think it especially useful for anyone starting out in this industry and could save a lot of needless wasted time and effort. ”

    — Gloria Goncalves on Sep 4, 2018.

  • “ Gavin ,s workshop on business of acting for any aspiring actor is a must Go basis very invformitive . ”

    — mirella Camillo on Sep 4, 2018.

  • “ Loved the diction workshop and look forward to going to more. Gavin teaches at an excellent pace and is very down to earth. I love the way he empowered everyone there on an individual level, myself included - totally awesome. ”

    — Haz ✌ on Jun 26, 2018.

  • “ The workshop on the business of the acting industry was an information gathering event, and Gavin covered all major points of action. I found the event broke all the key elements down into manageable chunks. The event has given me a lot to think about, and refocused my energies into a new direction. Previously, I have been a course junkie to avoid putting my goals into action rather as a procrastination tool. I am looking forward to joining acting gymnasium to take my acting career to the next level. Gavin is honest, and I am sure I will thoroughly enjoy working under his firm and creative direction. ”

    — Louisa on Jun 12, 2018.

  • “ Even if you only attend the workshop once, it is a great experience- skill building and fun. You get the chance to meet many interesting people and Gavin shares all of his experience and knowledge with you, really encouraging. Can only recommend trying it. ”

    — Celine Petersen on Mar 14, 2018.

  • “ It’s a very open and friendly environment. I’ve never done those techniques before and it’s very impressive how it works our voice and diction. Gavin is very accurate listening to each participant’s accent and diction, giving us tips and exercises to improve it. I’d love to do this workshop every week!!! ”

    — Meire Martins on Mar 4, 2018.

  • “ Great class. Very good and effective voice warm-up exercises. Excellent role playing which brought out all intricacies of everyone's speech. Nothing could escape our teacher Gavin's masterful ear. I strongly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to improve diction; for a native speaker or foreigner. And homework exercises are brilliant as well. ”

    — Amadee on Feb 27, 2018.

  • “ Gavin's workshop is full of really great friendly people who are all passionate about acting. It was a great experience and introduction into acting and also getting to see the more advanced side of things. Gavin is an outstanding acting teacher and really gives you the truth of where your flaws are so you know what you need to work on. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in acting whether you are a beginner or advanced! ”

    — Ian Matthews on Feb 8, 2018.

  • “ Three days after Gavin's workshop I had an important presentation to about 80 investors and made critical changes beforehand based on his input. The organisers responded on day 4: "Well done on an excellent presentation last night. Quite a few people commented that your presentation was great and in some cases the best presentation of the event.” ”

    — Ivo on Feb 8, 2018.

  • “ I have been attending Gavin's workshops for 4 months. Deciding to come to this workshop has been one of the best decisions I have made. Not only am i learning the essential skills required to be a good actor, you also get to have a lot of fun. Gavin is helpful, passionate and knows how to motivate people. You also get to meet so many people of different backgrounds and different life experiences. You won't regret attending. ”

    — Sunil Patel on Jan 15, 2018.

  • “ There is something hypnotic about Gavin's workshops. He not only encourages you to put yourself out there, but he makes you enjoy it. I've seen people opening up, embracing self-expression like never before, smiling boldly. His feedback is always about growing and improving, it never feels diminishing. ”

    — Daiana on Jan 9, 2018.

  • “ I feel lucky to have landed in Gavin's capable hands as he surely knows how to bring out the best in each person, which is extremely encouraging and motivating. His voice workshop was an absolute pleasure to attend. As a complete beginner, I left the workshop inspired, feeling more confident and excited to learn more with Gavin. Thank you for sharing your passion and for being so thoughtful and caring about your students! ”

    — Nadzeya on Jan 9, 2018.

  • “ I have now attended a weekly acting workshop and the Diction workshop and would highly recommend both. Both sessions were great fun, but also informative and challenging. Gavin creates a wonderful supportive atmosphere that feels very safe and allows you to take risks. He is very encouraging and positive whilst challenging you to push yourself a little further. The group is also very supportive, friendly and very diverse. As someone who has been out of acting for some time and somewhat nervous of putting their toe back in the water, I was very relieved to have found this workshop. The Diction Workshop would be useful to both actors and non-actors looking to improve the quality of their speech. Lots of fun and Gavin makes individual diagnosis of the areas each member needs to work on and gives exercises for them to practise at home. Good, sound teaching in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. ”

    — Julie Drake on Jan 9, 2018.

  • “ Awesome workshops with voice, improv and script training! Brilliant coaching, fun people, good atmosphere, it's always a pleasure to attend any of the Acting Gymnasium workshops whether it is to put on a play, work on your diction or learn more about the acting industry from Gavin, who's been part of the industry for a long time and is very knowledgeable and generous with his advice. I strongly recommend! ”

    — Nat Prng on Nov 21, 2017.

  • “ It was a great session! Gavin is very knowledgeable and very commited enjoying what he does. I got personal feedback and now i know which letters i have to practice. ”

    — Ani on Oct 31, 2017.

  • “ Great workshop! The atmosphere is fun and positive and we learn a lot in a little time. It is also bespoke, about you and your accent, while working on your voice and with others! Plus you get personal feedback to work on your own at home so I highly recommend it! ”

    — Camille K. on Oct 17, 2017.

  • “ A fun and productive workshop! I was interested in learning how to express myself better and be more engaging for work presentations. This workshop definitely was an interesting and fun way to learn more about my diction and receive feedback on how to improve it through voice coaching exercises. The final group acting exercise was also very fun and helped me connect with my artistic side which will be also useful to improve business presentations. Highly recommended! ”

    — Sergio on Oct 10, 2017.

  • “ So amazing and funny time. And it was literally brilliant coaching. It will be so great to everyone who want to speak english confidently. I want to get some more Gavin's workshop. It was totally artistic way to learn speaking english. ”

    — Sooh Lee on Oct 10, 2017.

  • “ It's a good test lesson to the potential of working with your voice. Really positive atmosphere. ”

    — michela on Oct 10, 2017.

  • “ Excellent workshop. Brilliant coaching and good practice. ”

    — Alison on Jun 19, 2017.

  • “ Gavin is an amazing acting coach and director. He demonstrates substantial technical knowledge and a creative vision for the scenes. He touches on the issues and gets you to open up with humour and group dynamics. The group itself is dedicated, non-judgemental and welcoming. ”

    — Ben on Jun 8, 2017.

  • “ This was a terrific experience. I've done a few acting workshops and this has been the most professional and organised. The director managed to focus the group using voice and the Alexander Technique and harness the energy getting great results out of the actors. It was also really great fun. I'll definitely be back again. ”

    — James on May 7, 2017.

  • “ This is a really excellent workshop - the activities are really quick, snappy and fun and the director Gavin gives brilliant attention and advice. I really got a lot out of it. I thought it was outstanding!! ”

    — Ellen on May 2, 2017.

  • “ An excellent workshop where actors can keep mentally creative . Sincere and valuable feedback and guidance. Also a lovely natural group of people who are all really keen and prepared to put their whole minds and hearts into the work. I much enjoyed the experience, Gavin and will come when I am able to. Thank you for your expertise . All the best Katannya ”

    — Katannya Alven on Dec 1, 2016.

  • “ A really good evening - great activities which were fun and useful. I look forward to the next one. ”

    — Claire Louise Oliver on Nov 24, 2016.

  • “ we start with games and then to the text, starting with games is a great way to build into the text.. ”

    — franciska on Dec 9, 2015.

  • “ Very professional training for actors leading to a showcase performance. ”

    — Sonja on Sep 10, 2015.

  • “ Great ”

    — jameel caillibot on Feb 14, 2015.